Search for:

The kwahu south forestry department on attack for illegally permitting one company whose name has not been noted by the youth and the entire people leaving in the Kwarfo village in the municipal.

According to the report reaching Anaf fm and Anaf Tv, the unknown company has been given permission to harvest Timber in the village. The people of the vicinity stated that, the company was supposed to meet the farmers and the rest of the people who have farms and plantations around that area in order to seek for their approval as well in order for them to harvest the Timbers but nothing of that sort was done.

About four days ago, this unknown company has started harvesting the Timbers without the knowledge of the farmers which according to report reaching us, their farm produce have been damaged and destroyed by this heavy load Timber.

Report By Nana Danso Abeam

0545418022 Anaf fm

0559107443 Danso Abeam


One of the villages under Bepong in the Kwahu South Municipality in the Eastern Region, Ghana.

Cocoa and Coffee Farmers under Kwahu Bepong are calling for fairness.

The timber operators are destroying their properties such as Coffee, Cocoa, Food crops like Banana, plantain, Cassava, etc

The companies are Emmata Company Ltd (MCE of Kwahu South and EK KOO Ltd based at Kwahu Nteso)


Reporter Nana Danso Abeam

NPP National Delegates Conference: Breakdown Of Regional Delegates

The New Patriotic Party’s national delegates conference is currently underway at the Accra Sports stadium.

The party is seeking to elect new national executives to steer its affairs for another four years.

The Conference is under the theme, “Holding together, Working together.”

Ahead of the official commencement of the conference, here is a breakdown of the regional delegates of the New Patriotic Party.

The Ashanti Region has the highest number of delegates- 816, followed by the Greater Accra Region with

There are also 28 Ministers and Deputy Minister delegates, 398 Members of Parliament and Municipal Metropolitan and District Chief Executive delegates and 50 founding members as delegates.

The student wing of the party, TESCON also has 291 delegates while there are 30 council of elders and patron delegates.

A total of 6,146 delegates are expected to elect the new national executives of the party.


Majority Leader Justifies Why NPP Is Holding Annual Conference Amidst Economic Hardship

The Majority Leader in Parliament, Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu, has given a reason why the New Patriotic Party went ahead to organise its National Delegates Conference despite calls for the process to be put hold due to economic hardships in the country.

One of such people who critised the governing party is Member of Parliament of Ningo-Prampram, Sam Nartey George, who argued that several aspirants are doling out lots of monies to the over 6000 delegates expected to cast their votes at the Accra Sports Stadium, in an attempt to woo them to give them their nods.

“The conference should have started at 9 am; we were given 9 am but it’s past 12. The delegates are held up, meeting with candidates who are giving them monies, 3 hours we’ve been sitting here. For a party that has dragged this country into a mess, you will ask yourself where are they getting the monies?” he claimed.

Asked by the media about his take on the statements by critics, Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu said the election is a necessity embedded in the party’s constitution.

“It’s an obligation on the part of the constitution of the party. The annual delegates conference of the party is annual and the time is due,” he said.

Some leading members of the NPP are at the Sports Stadium to witness and monitor the party’s National Executive Elections.

This election is described as a crucial one especially since the party looks to “Break the 8” in the political history of the country.

In June 2022, the party approved the nominations of 47 aspirants for the various positions, including the National Chairman, the 1st and 2nd Vice Chairperson, General, and National Organiser positions.

The rest of the positions are the National Youth Organiser, National Treasurer, Women’s Organiser, and National Nasara Coordinator.

Along the way, however, a number of the aspirants voluntarily opted out of the race.

WP Radio
WP Radio